International OCD Foundation Conference

Just a quick post before I head out of town tomorrow for the 19th annual IOCDF Conference. If you live in or around Chicago, there will be walk-in registration, so it’s not too late to attend. This will be my first IOCDF conference, and if it’s half as rewarding as my OCD Texas conference experience, I will be satisfied. The IOCDF Conference is unique in that it is geared not only for those with OCD and their loved ones, but for therapists and researchers as well. So there will be a wide array of talks to choose from, and plenty of cutting-edge information to soak up.

I’m excited to be in such an “OCD-centric” environment (how often can that be a good thing?), learn more about the disorder,  and connect with friends who I’ve yet to meet in person.

So if you’re going, I hope to see you there. And if you’re not, I’ll report back next week with the details!

This entry was posted in Mental Health, OCD and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to International OCD Foundation Conference

  1. ocdtalk says:

    We are on the same schedule tonight, Sunny……just left a comment on your post! (I really should be packing…..)

  2. dean says:

    i wish i had a support group here in halifax to go to its an awful disease

    • ocdtalk says:

      Halifax, Nova Scotia, Dean, or are you in England? There is a Canadian OCD Network you can check out if you are in Canada….yes, it is an awful disease and I hope you can find a support group.

      • dean says:

        im in halifax nova scotia i just wish i could find people in person with tha same problems that could relate to me.

      • ocdtalk says:

        Dean, have you checked out the Canadian OCD Network? They’re on Facebook. Maybe they can connect you with some people…..

  3. Lisa Douglas says:

    Oh Janet, so many wonderful things have happened. My daughter is doing so much better since using the Live OCD Free App! *Check her out on these links. She has a 4 minute video which is so touching and inspiring. I so encourage you and everyone to take 5 minutes viewing her amazing, hard-earned, journey towards beating debilitating OCD:
    http://liveocdfree.com/#

    Had I not witnessed it myself, I would have never believed such progress could be made in such a relatively short time.
    She & I will be at the Live OCD Free App ‘station’, at the conference, Fri.-Sat.

    I will love to finally meet you there. Will you come by to see us?
    Most Sincerely, Lisa Douglas

    • ocdtalk says:

      Lisa, You made my day!! I am thrilled to hear of Alexandra’s progress. Coincidentally, I just wrote a post that will be published soon on another site where I mention the Live OCD Free App. Of course I will stop by to see you and I would love to talk more. See you in Chicago!

  4. Tina Barbour says:

    Have a wonderful trip, Janet. I’ll look forward to what you share about the conference. Wish I could join you!

  5. ocdtalk says:

    Thanks, Tina. I wish you were going also. Maybe next year!

  6. Holly says:

    Have a great trip! I’m sure you’ll go home bursting to the seams with new information.

  7. Em07 says:

    I would definitely be interested in hearing about the ACT sessions if you are planning to attend those. This approach has helped both my son and myself tremendously.

    • ocdtalk says:

      I definitely hope to check out some ACT sessions. The problem is there are so many different things I want to go to, I’ll have to make some hard choices!

  8. Brooke says:

    I’ll be there! 🙂

  9. ocdtalk says:

    Hope to see you! I assume your name tag will say Brooke?

Leave a Reply

