Remember Machine Man the Movie?

Exactly one year ago today I wrote about Machine Man the Movie. Craig Pietrowiak and Kellie Madison are deeply committed to this film, and I’ve just been informed that they have officially launched their Kickstarter campaign.

They only have thirty days to reach their goal, so I hope you will visit this site to learn more about their project and support them if you can. No donation is too small…….it all adds up, and they must reach their total goal to receive any funds at all.

As I’ve said before, we need proper media portrayals of what it is really like to live with OCD.

We need Machine Man the Movie!

This entry was posted in Mental Health, OCD and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Remember Machine Man the Movie?

  1. nrkellner says:

    Thanks for posting this. I have used Kickstarter (and sites like it) before to help support the arts and I can tell you–it works. Think about it–it’s grassroots fundraising for the arts and it’s a way that each one of us can put our money where our mouth is. I am heading right over there to make a donation!

  2. 71º & Sunny says:

    Thanks for the info, Janet. I will have to check it out.

  3. ocdtalk says:

    You’re welcome!

  4. Abigail says:

    I finally watched the trailer for the first time last night, and it was intense! I hope they are able to make the movie, though. Part of me wants to show it to my family, showing them that I’m not just a wimp. Another part of me knows that my OCD experiences usually aren’t that intense. Though I think that part of it is just that I’ve lived with it so long that part of the disturbance is just normal to me.

    It did trigger my hit and run OCD, though, but just for last night (I think). And it’s worth it! I hadn’t known the movie was dealing with harm OCD. I assumed from the name that it had to do with him repeating his steps or walking a certain way. I’m glad it is about harm OCD, because that is an important and life-altering way that OCD shows itself.

  5. JBR says:

    Appreciate you sharing. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

