I’m Guest Blogging Today

Just a quick note to let everyone know I’m

guest blogging

 today over at:

Rx Black Box Warnings

This is a wonderful site where people share

their personal journeys.

I hope you’ll check it out!

This entry was posted in Mental Health, OCD. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Guest Blogging Today

  1. The Hook says:

    I was there and you were brilliant. Thank you.

  2. Abigail says:

    Hearing about how your son is able to be off medication with just mild OCD helps me understand your perspective on medication better; with that result, being off medication makes sense. 🙂

  3. ocdtalk says:

    Thanks, Abigail. I am not against medication, but I am against its improper use and the ignoring of patient’s and loved ones complaints. When medication is needed, I feel it should be more of a collaborative approach between doctor and patient.

    • Abigail says:

      I’m for a collaborative approach, too. Thankfully, right now, my psychiatrist includes me in the decision making. My previous one decided that medication just wasn’t going to be too helpful for me before I did, and at that point, I had insurance, so I was able to switch doctors. Doctors should never give up before their patients, and when their patients give up, that is when they really need their doctors to keep hoping.

Leave a Reply

