A Big Ol’ HOCD Post

This is a great post on HOCD (Homosexual OCD) by my friend Jackie……well worth reading!

JACKIE LEA SOMMERS

I’ve posted several times on this blog about HOCD (homosexual OCD– when OCD causes someone to question his or her sexual identity), and the statistics don’t lie: it is one of the biggest reasons that people end up on my blog.

HOCD stats

Anecdotally, most of the emails I receive from my fellow OCD sufferers are from those who are battling HOCD.  I had an inkling that HOCD was far more common than most people would imagine, but ever since I started talking openly about it on my blog, I’m more convinced than ever.

Many of the people I talk with have a very similar story: they have never questioned their sexual orientation before X happened, now it is all they can think about, they are constantly “testing” themselves to see if their sexual attraction has now changed.  Many already have a history of OCD, though perhaps it’s never broached their sexuality…

View original post 564 more words

This entry was posted in Mental Health. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Big Ol’ HOCD Post

  1. Great post and taught me something new. Pinned it. http://www.pinterest.com/pin/147141112800281683/

    Now will G+ it.

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

