An Update on Overcoming OCD: A Journey to Recovery

by jannoon028 freedigitalphotos.net

by jannoon028
freedigitalphotos.net

I hope everyone is having a great week! It has been an exciting time for me and Seth as we get closer to the publication of Overcoming OCD: A Journey to Recovery, and I’d like to give you a quick update.

We have received wonderful reviews and endorsements from well-respected OCD researchers and health care providers who read advanced copies of the book. There may be additional ones added as the weeks go by, so you can always check back! The link is now located under the “My Book” tab above.

The other exciting news I’d like to share with you is that the publisher is offering a thirty percent discount on the book if you order (or pre-order) by January 30, 2015. For details, click here. This “Order Now” link is also located under the “My Book” tab.

Stay tuned for more news as January 16, 2015 approaches. In the months to come we will reveal our book cover and let you know about our book launch festivities!

 

This entry was posted in Mental Health, OCD and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An Update on Overcoming OCD: A Journey to Recovery

  1. SOOOOOOOOOOO exciting! I will definitely be pre-ordering my copy!

  2. Thanks, Jackie, for all of your support!

  3. Jan says:

    I look forward to reading your book!

    What are the expected outcomes for OCD? A young man at 16 seems better after a very difficult year 2 years ago. Is ocd likely to come back or after getting out of ocd at this young age is he likely to remain symptom free?

    • That’s the million dollar question, isn’t it, Jan? I’m not an expert, but I think even the experts can’t give you a definitive answer. I think what is most important is that he now has the tools (assuming he used ERP therapy?) to know how to deal with his OCD should it reappear. I’m so glad he is doing so well now and I wish you both all the best.

  4. Janis Churchward says:

    So looking forward to the books release, how exciting for you and a realisation that all your words of wisdom and encouragement are coming to fruition and will help so many. Congratulations. Will spread the word down under.

  5. I am so excited for you! I know this book is going to be SO helpful to people struggling to understand OCD.

Leave a Reply

