PsychCentral – Ten Things OCD Doesn’t Want You to Know

by renjith krishnan freedigitalphotos.net

by renjith krishnan freedigitalphotos.net

I don’t know if I’ve ever smiled my way through an article on obsessive-compulsive disorder before, but I did when I read this recent post on PsychCentral. It’s a “fun” way to look at a serious disorder. My only disappointment with it is that there is no mention of exposure and response prevention (ERP) therapy specifically, though it does refer to Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT). I hope you’ll take a look at it, because though it is light reading, it also has helpful information for fighting OCD. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Mental Health, OCD and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to PsychCentral – Ten Things OCD Doesn’t Want You to Know

  1. the link is to 71 & Sunny ??

  2. I keep getting a link to Sunny’s blog.

  3. ntexas99 says:

    yes, that was an interesting article on OCD, told from a different point of view, and thanks for sharing

  4. Lily Lau says:

    Great article, Janet! Thanks for sharing it with us, I sure enjoyed reading it 🙂

Leave a Reply

