Blog Tour for Overcoming OCD: A Journey to Recovery

book coverAs we head into the last week or so of the blog tour, I have two more reviews to share with you:

Please check out today’s post by Sherrey Meyer:

http://sherreymeyer.com/overcoming-ocd-janet-singer/#more-26512

And from Barbara Rath over at Toss the Typewriter:

http://barbararath.com/2015/04/08/wkly-brief-book-review-overcoming-ocd-a-journey-to-recovery/

Thanks once again to Sherrey and Barbara and all the blog tour participants. There are two more reviews to come over the next week. Stay tuned!

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Mental Health, OCD and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blog Tour for Overcoming OCD: A Journey to Recovery

  1. Rachel says:

    Hi. I recently found your blog. I ordered your book and I couldn’t put it down. It was so well written and very helpful for someone who has struggled on and off with OCD as long as I can remember. I have been doing really well for 7 years and recently spiraled into a bad ‘episode’. Most likely stress related. The most helpful piece to me was hearing about your son’s medication ‘trials’. Unfortunately, this can be one of the most frustrating pieces of OCD…finding the right medicine…if any. I can never seem to find the right fit and your book opened my eyes to the fact that medicine may not be the most helpful thing. Thankfully, I live in a large enough city and have therapists who specialize in treating OCD who I am seeing. Thank you for sharing your story. I could relate to the pain your son experienced when his OCD was bad. It is no fun, but so encouraging to hear his happy ending. 🙂

    • Hi Rachel,
      Thank you so much for taking the time to comment, and it means so much to me that you’ve found the book helpful. It sounds as if you are doing all the right things to fight your OCD. Good for you! I wish you all the best and hope to hear from you again.

  2. C says:

    Hi Janet! I think I might have asked you this before–but are you doing a book tour as well? I’d love to write a post to review your book, if you’re looking for more reviewers.
    Talk to you soon,
    C

Leave a Reply

