Why PANDAS Awareness Matters

Had to reblog this important post on PANDAS……..

The Dreaming Panda

2015-awareness-basic-logo-small

As I made my way through the halls to my neurologist’s office last May, I stopped in my tracks as I saw a face I recognized. She was receiving IVIG and roaming the halls hooked up to an IV bag pole, accompanied by her mother and a nurse. She was exhausted. There was no light in her eyes. She had a sense of burden and deep sadness about her that penetrated to the depths of her soul.

Once you’ve seen the face of a child with PANDAS, you can never forget it.

Over the last year, I’ve heard so many heartbreaking stories about what this illness can do. I’ve seen the look of terror in children’s faces and the grief and weariness in the parents’ eyes. I’ve watched as my own life fell apart, flare by flare, and I’ve spent what should’ve been my best years wanting nothing more than…

View original post 670 more words

This entry was posted in Mental Health. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why PANDAS Awareness Matters

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my post and helping to promote PANDAS/PANS awareness!

Leave a Reply

