See you in Texas!

by kancp26 freedigitalphotos.net

by kancp26 freedigitalphotos.net

If you live in Texas, I hope you’ll consider joining me at the upcoming 2015 OCD Texas Conference in Dallas on Saturday, October 24, 2015. There’s a great lineup of speakers and topics, and I’m honored to be the keynote speaker at this event.

Hope to see you there!

This entry was posted in Mental Health, OCD and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to See you in Texas!

  1. Congratulations!! How did it go?

    • Thanks, Angie. It was a wonderful conference and I think things went really well. Even with torrential downpours that certainly kept some people away, I’m estimating there were close to 100 people there. Thanks for asking!

  2. Carol T says:

    Mrs. Singer, Thank you so much for speaking at the OCD Texas conference. Even though I had already read your book twice, and listened to several of the podcasts telling your story, I found your talk very interesting. There are just so many similarities between your son and my son. My son has been in treatment since August, and things have not improved yet, but your story gives me hope that they will eventually improve. Also your story made me wary of over-medicating. We are carefully tracking and researching any medications mentioned instead of just blindly following the doctor’s and therapist’s recommendations. Thank you so much for getting the word about the realities of OCD out there.

    • Hi Carol, It was really great to meet you and thank you so much for your kind words. If your son is getting good ERP therapy he should show some signs of improvement soon. I wish you both all the best as he works toward recovery and please keep me posted!

Leave a Reply

