Interview on About Health

renjith krishnan freedigitalphotos.net

renjith krishnan
freedigitalphotos.net

On Monday March 21, 2016 I joined Dr. Michael Tompkins as a guest on About Health with Rona Renner. It was an informative hour spent discussing many aspects of obsessive-compulsive disorder, and listeners also called in with their questions. You can access the program here.

Thank you to Nurse Rona for helping to spread the word about OCD!

This entry was posted in Mental Health, OCD and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Interview on About Health

  1. Reblogged this on gemmabrandyboyd and commented:
    Highly recommended listening for anyone with OCD and their loved ones.

  2. Janet – Thank you so much for sharing this radio show: It was just what I needed to listen to today, as it lead to new realizations, answered some questions, and most importantly made me feel not so alone in my battle to get my OCD under control. Thanks for the comment you left on my blog about how I overcame me ‘reading’ OCD. I’ve now almost completed tackling my second ERP (walking down the street without checking behind me for ‘contaminated’ objects) and am very pleased to say that in doing this, I’ve been able to almost let go of another OCD that was higher up on my hierarchy (which involves checking I haven’t deleted any important emails). I still have a long, long way to go, but like your courageous son, I HAVE A LIFE TO LEAD AND I WANT IT BACK after 10 years of being incarcerated by my thoughts – that gradually, I’m learning not to give as much power to… It was good to hear your voice. All the best, Gemma

  3. MY reading OCD (sorry – can’t make typos and not correct them)! 😉

Leave a Reply

